Organizational Structure

Organisational set-up:

The Planning (Statistics) Department is headed by Minister-in-charge and the Secretary. The Dy. Chief Minister is the Minister- in-charge of Planning (Statistics) Department. The Directorate of Economics & Statistics is functioning with 4 (four) District Statistical Offices in West District, South District, North District and Dhalai District. There is a small statistical unit in each Sub-Divisional Magistrate’s Offices below the District Offices.


Organisational chart: